ESG Elizabethan II Study Group
Canadian Elizabethan-era Philatelic Links
ESG Home | Corgi Times | Membership | Collecting Interests | Definitive Series | Glossary | Literature
 

These lists are not complete. If you know of a Canadian Elizabethan-era link that could be included, please contact Robin Harris.

  Newsgroups/Forums
  Search engines
  On-line references/resources/images
  On-line dealers
  On-line auctions
  Stamp Expertization

Newsgroups/Forums

These are on-line philatelic newsgroups (accessible via your e-mail program or Google's Groups) or Forums that accept any kind of philatelic question.
  The Virtual Stamp Club (Delphi Forum) www.virtualstampclub.com
  About Stamp Collecting Guide www.stamps.about.com

Search Engines

Philatelic-specific (and my favourite all-purpose) search engines.
  Stamp2.com stamp2.com
  Google www.google.com

On-line references/resources/images

On-line websites that have some form of Canadian Elizabethan-era stamp information.
  Adminware Corporation - checklists, specialized books, postal rate information, Canada Post stamp program. www.adminware.ca/admphil.htm
  BRC - Canadian Definitive Stamps (Brian & Robert Cannon) brcstamps.com/candef.html
  British North America Philatelic Society www.bnaps.org
  Canada Post Corporation www.canadapost.ca
  Canadian Stamp News - biweekly newspaper www.canadianstampnews.ca/default.html
  Royal Philatelic Society of Canada - images, book listings, Canada Post stamp program, clubs, links. www.rpsc.org
  Postal History Society of Canada www.postalhistorycanada.org
  Postal History Corner blog http://postalhistorycorner.blogspot.com/

Stamp dealers

On-line stamp dealers of Canadian Elizabethan-era stamps.
  Gary J. Lyon (Philatelist) Ltd. (Bathurst, NB) www.garylyon.com
  Saskatoon Stamp Centre (Saskatoon, SK) www.saskatoonstamp.com
  Viateur Matte inc. (Pierrefords, QC) www3.sympatico.ca/viateur.matte/

Auctions

On-line auctions houses of Canadian Elizabethan-era stamps.
  Eastern Auctions Ltd. (Bathurst, NB) www.easternstamps.com
  E.S.J. van Dam Ltd. (Bridgenorth, ON) www.esjvandam.com
  Ian Kimmerly Stamp Auction (Ottawa, ON) www.iankimmerly.com/index.shtml
  John H. Talman Ltd. (Toronto, ON) www.talmanstamps.com
  Longley Auctions (Waterdown, ON) www.longleyauctions.com
  Maresch & Son (Toronto, ON) www.maresch.com
  Robert A. Lee Philatelist Ltd. (Kelowna, BC) www.ogopogo.com/stamps
  Victoria Stamp Auction Ltd (Victoria, BC) www.victoriastamp.com

Other

Stamp Expertization
  Vincent Graves Greene Philatelic Research Foundation (BNA material only) www.greenefoundation.ca

© 2001-2014, 2015
Adminware Corporation
Website design by:
Adminware Corporation. For information or questions regarding this website,
please contact Robin Harris